Florida Governor Ron DeSantis has declared a state of emergency for six Tampa Bay counties in anticipation of Invest 93L, a tropical disturbance in the Gulf of Mexico. The counties included in the emergency area are Pinellas, Hillsborough, Pasco, Citrus, Hernando and Levy. All six counties are preparing for the possibility of severe weather, from heavy rains to potential storm surge. DeSantis hopes the state of emergency will help residents in this area stay safe as this storm continues to develop.